Department of Community Services

Employment Standards

Yukon Statutory Holidays

Statutory Holidays for 2016

 Statutory Holiday  Date
 New Year's Day  Friday January 1, 2106
 Good Friday  Friday March 25, 2016
 Victoria Day  Monday May 23, 2016
 Canada Day  Friday July 1, 2016
 Discovery Day  Monday August 15, 2016
 Labour Day  Monday September 5, 2016
 Thanksgiving Day  Monday October 10, 2016
 Remembrance Day  Friday November 11, 2016
 Christmas Day  Sunday December 25, 2016


Statutory Holidays for 2017

 Statutory Holiday  Date
 New Year's Day  Sunday January 1, 2107
 Good Friday  Friday April 14, 2017
 Victoria Day  Monday May 22, 2017
 Canada Day  Saturday July 1, 2017
 Discovery Day  Monday August 21, 2017
 Labour Day  Monday September 4, 2017
 Thanksgiving Day  Monday October 9, 2017
 Remembrance Day  Saturday November 11, 2017
 Christmas Day  Monday December 25, 2017

Section 29(2) of the Employment Standards Act,
If a general holiday falls on a day that is a non-working day for an employee, the employee is entitled to and shall be granted a holiday with pay on the working day immediately following the general holiday. R.S., c.54, s.28.